Agosi is a member of the RJC

Agosi combines commercial success with social responsibility and a commitment to environmental protection. For this reason, we are a member of the RJC.

The demand for responsibly traded goods is increasing and influences a growing number of aspects in everyday life. Precious metals in jewellery and other applications are no exception. From this perspective, an environmentally correct approach, the protection of human rights and social responsibility are key factors in the entire manufacturing process.

At Allgemeine Gold- und Silberscheideanstalt AG, we are fully aware of this responsibility towards our customers, employees and the environment. On this basis, Agosi offers its support as your competent partner for precious metals.

With its closed-loop concept, Agosi specializes in the refining of secondary precious metals bearing materials. Consequently, we entered the strict certification process of the RJC, resulting in Agosi being the first German precious metals refiner to be granted the RJC Certificate – a seal of quality for our products and their morally and ethically correct background.

What is the RJC ?

The Responsible Jewellery Council, London, is an international not-for-profit organisation. It aims at strengthening consumer trust in the jewellery industry and its precious metals and precious stones supply chains. www.responsiblejewellery.com

What is the purpose of the RJC ?

What is your RJC benefit ?

Simply said: responsibly produced jewellery.

For Agosi, the RJC principles are more than a mere orientation. They are fully applied according to the stringent RJC criteria, thus creating conditions that have an influence right up to the sales desk. With Agosi products and services you automatically profit from this RJC benefit.

Mitglied im RJC

Agosi verbindet wirtschaftlichen Erfolg mit gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung und dem Schutz der Umwelt. Deshalb sind wir Mitglied im RJC.

Die Nachfrage nach verantwortlich gehandelten Waren steigt immer mehr, in allen Bereichen des täglichen Lebens. Edelmetalle in Schmuck und anderen Verwendungen sind keine Ausnahme. Dabei sind umweltbewusstes Verhalten, Beachtung der Menschenrechte und gesellschaftliche Verantwortung im gesamten Fertigungsprozess wesentliche Faktoren.

Wir, die Allgemeine Gold- und Silberscheideanstalt AG, sehen uns in dieser Verantwortung gegenüber Kunden, Mitarbeitern und Umwelt. Als kompetenter Partner für Edelmetall unterstützen wir Sie, als unseren Kunden, auch in dieser Hinsicht.

Agosi ist Kreislaufanbieter und somit auf die Sekundärgewinnung von Edelmetallen spezialisiert. Deshalb haben wir uns als erste deutsche Scheideanstalt der Überprüfung nach den strengen RJC-Kriterien unterzogen. Das Ergebnis ist unser RJC-Zertifikat, das Gütesiegel, welches für unsere moralisch und ethisch einwandfreien Produkte steht.

Was ist RJC?

Responsible Jewellery Council – ist eine internationale non-profit Organisation mit Sitz in London. Ihr Ziel ist es, das Vertrauen der Konsumenten in die Schmuckindustrie und deren Zulieferer aus der Edelmetall- und Edelsteinbranche zu stärken.
www.responsiblejewellery.com

Was bewirkt RJC?

›› Ethisch fundierte, sozial ausgerichtete und umweltfreundliche
Verfahrenstechniken

›› Verankerung dieser Prinzipien in der gesamten Herstellungs-
kette – von der Rohstoffgewinnung bis zum Ladentisch

Was bedeutet RJC für Sie?

Ganz einfach: rechtschaffen(d)en Schmuck.
Indem Agosi sich an den RJC-Grundsätzen nicht nur orientiert, sondern nachprüfbar deren strenge Kriterien einhält, schaffen wir Voraussetzungen, die „bis zum Ladentisch“ wirksam sind. Somit werden Sie bei unseren Produkten und Services automatisch nach RJC-Merkmalen mitversorgt.